Posted by: YWB | January 2, 2007

Eid & New Year


We were so excited about the eid and the new year. I made my eid dress green ( yep 😛 i am sure u’ll b able to reconize me). Well the day before eid was quite fun we were at khala’s place, (unusual)…mostly its at our place chand raats and first eid day. But because my cousins were at work so we all planed to go to there place. I took us some time to find the binder in which my cousin had all the mehndi designs and than we helped each other with putting on mehndi.

We came home really late, only me and my brother couldn’t go to sleep. It was around 4am when I went to bed and woke up at 8am. Me and my brother hide the saviyan pack at the night 😉 the next day mom kept on finding saviyan to make it on eid day but couldn’t find it…..and was quite mad because she kinda sense it that we’ve got something to do with it but with our most innocent face she didn’t say a word about it.

We went for Eid namaz and had quite fun, one of my friend didn’t show up and when I called her she was at work because she couldn’t find anybody to switch her shift with. We had to go to khala’s place for lunch but mom wanted to go home for a while (she believes its not really good to close the house right after eid namaz and we should at least go home for 10 or 15 minutes). Our khala already left for her house and we had to take our cousins with us. When we came home we saw police and cid cars and vans out side of our house and our neighbours were outside of there house. My dad went up to one officer and asked him if everything is alright. He told him the family, who lived in our basement, there son died this morning. It was so socking because I saw that guy fixing his car in the morning after he came from work, he was only 28 years old. (ina lilah he waina alhe rajehon). Police sealed our basement, they’ll give us the keys after some days when they’ll be done with the investigation.

The whole day I felt so bad couldn’t even enjoy the and new years eve. Went to khala’s place for lunch…..and didn’t do much. My cousin kept on taking pictures but I felt down the whole day.

Today is the second day of eid and we all are going out for dinner, mom is calling me and I think I better go.

Laters

Responses

  1. Happy shappy Eid mubarak to you !!! hmm better go and bring some hot edible must be of some spice !!! 😛

  2. Eid mubarak and happy new year to you tooo … hows mehndi’s colour … mine rocks 🙂

  3. Eid Mubarak. Thanks for dropping by. I love your narration of Eid day. 🙂

  4. Belated Greetings. Keep your Eid ka Jora handy. We will be having 23rd March and then 14th August following the calander shortly. Never mind. i am just joking. 😀

  5. Zor kis pay tha? Color per.

  6. Aap ko bhi messy eid mubarak ho!

    Second day ham bhi dinner ko gaye the, mashallah se enjoyed alot.

    Tum bhi bas ek parrot ho, greenie bol bol!

    btw I shifted the blog.

  7. heya I am late too
    Eid mubarik and Happy New Year
    MAy this year ia filled with happiness and success for u and u get all u want!
    tc!

  8. and btw nice template u hav got:)

  9. just to let you know…I was here…hope you had a great EID…


Leave a Reply

Categories

