Posted by: YWB | January 30, 2008

Murder?


This is what happened last night across the road of my University . I was in my Accounting class when we all heard a gun shot…..but we thought someone dropped a table or something. So we didn’t really bothered beside the building in which i was in was at the end of the campus so really far from these townhouses.
My sister came to pick me up and asked me what happened there, she saw police cars with TV reporters. I didn’t know. In the morning i found out this is what happened.
So much for living in a safe city 😦
The scene of a fatal shooting in the Kwantlen Village area of Surrey, Monday, Jan. 28, 2008.
The scene of a fatal shooting in the Kwantlen Village area of Surrey, Monday, Jan. 28, 2008.

Newton shooting leaves one man dead

Tue Jan. 29 2008 14:33:47

bc.ctv.ca

Surrey RCMP is investigating a fatal shooting that occurred in the
Newton area on Monday night.

The body of an Indo-Canadian man believed to be in his mid-twenties was found by police after they were called to the Kwantlen Village townhomes in the 125-hundred block of 72nd Avenue at approximately 9:00 p.m.

“There were reports of an altercation and shots were fired,” he told ctvbc.ca “When police entered the residence, a deceased male was found. It is an apparent homicide and investigators have been on the scene since 10 p.m. last night.”

Police believe the shooting is not a random act, although it is early in the investigation. Based on the information police have acquired, police believe the victim and the suspect were known to each other. The victim was known to police.

Responses

  1. That’s sad. I ownder what’s wrong with people all over the world. And I think it’s not where you live but the peoiple you live with.

  2. omg….apna khayaal rakha karo ok? god…this is scaring me 😦

  3. I understand what you exactly feel, as even i went through the exact thing the difference been i saw that near my house on my way to my college on my finals exam. I was more than shocked and my mind became completely blank. I almost though i wouldnt pass the exam, luckily i did .

  4. I guess no place is safe any more…its just a question about being a little careful or paranoid…times are bad…but for us Muslims…it was all predicted…so just know the time is near…

  5. Hmmm, accha.

  6. koi baat nai bacha hosla rekho 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

