Posted by: YWB | March 3, 2008

Assignment 1


Stupid Flicker is so complicated i don’t know how to show it on my blog. So here is the link in case you want to see it there.

NOTE: Click on the photos because for some odd reasons its displaying half of the image. I don’t know why these images didnt properly scanned, I tried couple of times than i gave up cuz i have many other productive things to do.

The first one was the strongest photo of all four. Most people liked it because the way i captured rain drops. Some people like the way “Train” is showing in the photo with a lonely bench. I personally think the rain made this photo look so perfect, i don’t think i would get the same response with the photo taken in sun.

Photobucket

This thing is just across my house inside a fence. I had to put my camera in one of the holes of the fence and take this photo. I tried looking for a way to get to the other side but i couldn’t. And thats where i lost my marks, i didn’t capture it properly 😦

Falling down

I passed this broken house couple of times and i always wanted to take a photo of it. But i never had a camera with me whenever i passed it and its not even close to my that i can run back home and get it. I think people are still living in this house.

Photobucket

This broken barn is right beside the house in the above photo. I wish i could’ve taken more of the new house behind this broken barn. For some reason these photos didn’t scanned properly. The actual prints are way better than these ones.

Broken Barn

I am off to bed now…. i have a class 8 in the morning and i have only few hours 😦 …..

Responses

  1. did you take the pictures purposely in b/w or was it done later via s/ware? B/ws make a picture so classy! I like the first picture the most.

  2. no Haleem i took these photos purposely in B&W…..
    i didnt do anything with the computer except for scanning and uploading

  3. achi hain. and hmmm @ template change

  4. Wow. Love the first ones. Absolutely beautiful! Are the original in color?

  5. Aww marvelous zeee … it was instant click … rather love at first sight with the bench πŸ™‚

    ***Thumbs Up***

    In that broken house pic … if tree would have been captured more … should’ve been a great framing, no?? πŸ™‚

    Par brilliant πŸ™‚ – For flickr you need to set up ur blog there … wordpress ka karlo and then just click blog this on top of flickr pics … kaam hogaya πŸ™‚

  6. the first one is marvellous. keep up the good work πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

