Posted by: YWB | January 6, 2011

First Day of classes


I have noticed a pattern, when I start my day and one thing go wrong, everything  that follows would be a complete disaster.  I had Advanced Org Behavior class in a campus which is quite far from my place.  Before leaving  for class I went through the projects descriptions and assignments. I’ll tell you, IT WAS NOT A GOOD IDEA:watt:. This course consists of MAJOR research projects and group work.  I was all nervous and had no idea if I am going to survive or not. 

I had to bus to uni but I missed it by 30sec, I was so annoyed because I was half an hour late for my class. I waited for an hour on the bus stop and almost froze into an ice cube:sigh:.  I got to uni and took a while  to find my class, when I finally found my class I was few feet away when worse thing you can ever imagine happened.  :kyll:My bag stripe broke, it JUST had to break on my first day of classes I was so mad, annoyed, confused, nervous. :hayaa:

I entered the class and had to walk to the last row where there was one empty seat. Usually when a student is late they would quietly come and sit but my professor was busy lecturing and he was standing in the middle of my way and there was not enough space for me to get through. :errrr:  First I waited for him to notice and move out of my way but when he seemed  to not notice me, I had to cut him in the middle of his lecture and (wanted to push him aside) but luckily he moved by himself and saved himself from major injuries.  :meanstr: I drop my bag on the table and almost fell on the chair. I wasn’t even settled down when he  turned towards me and said,

“This is Food 3250, are you sure you are suppose to be here.”  :sughar:

 For a minute I froze. I looked around the class, noticed few smiling faced, looked at the slides that he had on projector and relaxed a bit and replied, “As long as you teach some delicious recipes I am fine.”  The whole class burst into laughter.  masoom

I had a very interesting first lecture; he explained what exactly he is expecting from us, how he is going to grade, little bit about the projects, assignments. I think what I was aiming to get in this course wont be hard to achieve after I went over the course outline.  Of course if I work hard.   :masoom:

Compensation class is interesting but its extremely difficult with HUGE work load and group research projects. :shockd

 Another course that I am taking is IT for Business and I heard students saying that its another hard course. So I asked my prof if I should take these two together or wait for next semester for compensation.   I’ll hear from her soon and than make my decision. :nerdy

Responses

  1. Are you lying? :S
    I hope you are :O
    I am taking Business Law and it is a terrible ..terrible course 😦

  2. So, when are you gonna cook something for me?

  3. atwixt do u think ma masoom face says i am lying :O waisay lying about wat ??? i never took business law…

    Sawj whenever u want 😉 do u like khiyali palau ? ?

  4. awwww bless you!!!! InshAllah this was a one off and the rest will be alright;0 x

  5. Interesting combinations of subjects though i am familiar with neither of them.:D:D..All the very best..:)

  6. First day . Ah ! when one expects everything to be perfect especially when it is the first day of a new session !
    *through this*

  7. Hahaaha what a combination of courses. All of mine are math, law and physics. Haye-o-rabba how will I survive. 😛

  8. You should have been more careful by leaving early for the first lecture of a new semester, considering you never bothered to find out your classroom in advance.

    Anyhow, I hope you will do great, as you always have done 😉

    Enjoy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

